E arts her own headers

Surely you have noticed the fine art sitting pretty atop each post.  That’s mine.  I did that.

No I am not a painter, nor is arming me with watercolors a good thing.  But I am in possession of an art filter program called Waterlogue, which I use to tweak pictures I’ve taken.  Cheating?  Maybe.  But I took those pictures myself, and I did the tweaking.  Therefore mine?

I hope so!  I’ve submitted several pictures to my university literary magazine – and been published.  Observe the gallery:

 Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

IMG_1645

Painted in Waterlogue

IMG_1626IMG_1617

When I started this blog, and settled upon the current theme, I set a rule for myself: all header art must be stuff I did myself – primarily Waterlogued, except for pictures that don’t alter well.  I think it works well.

Leave a Reply

